Vintage Epub Ì î Epub nessville.me

[Download] ➾ Vintage ➹ Susan Gloss – Nessville.me A sparkling debut novel in the vein of The Friday Night Knitting Club centered around a Midwestern vintage clothing shop and a group of women who eventually transform the store and each others' livesADownload Vintage Susan Gloss Nessvilleme A sparkling debut novel in the vein of The Friday Night Knitting Club centered around a Midwestern vintage clothing shop and a group of women who eventually transform the store and each others' livesA A sparkling debut novel in the vein of The Friday Night Knitting Club centered around a Midwestern Vintage clothing shop and a group of women who eventually transform the store and each others' livesAt Hourglass Vintage in Madison Wisconsin every item in the boutiue has a story to tell and so do the women who are d

Rawn there Yellow Samsonite suitcase with ivory uilted lining sViolet Turner had always dreamed of owning a shop like Hourglass Vintage Though she knows the personal history behind each precious item she sells Violet refuses to acknowledge her own past When she is faced with the possibility of losing the store she realizes that as much as she wants to she cannot save it alone Taffeta tea length wedding gown with scooped neckline and cap sleeves Eighteen year old April Morgan is nearly five months along in an unplanned pregnancy when her hasty engagement is broken When she returns

vintage pdf Vintage MOBIRawn there Yellow Samsonite suitcase with ivory uilted lining sViolet Turner had always dreamed of owning a shop like Hourglass Vintage Though she knows the personal history behind each precious item she sells Violet refuses to acknowledge her own past When she is faced with the possibility of losing the store she realizes that as much as she wants to she cannot save it alone Taffeta tea length wedding gown with scooped neckline and cap sleeves Eighteen year old April Morgan is nearly five months along in an unplanned pregnancy when her hasty engagement is broken When she returns

Vintage Epub Ì î Epub nessville.me

Vintage Epub Ì î Epub nessville.me Susan Gloss is the author of the novels VINTAGE and THE CURIOSITIES She is a graduate of the University of Notre Dame where she majored in English and Spanish and the University of Wisconsin Law School She lives with her family in Madison Wisconsin.

10 thoughts on “Vintage

  1. Whitney Baine Whitney Baine says:

    Vintage Epub Ì î Epub nessville.me vintage pdf, Vintage MOBIVintage was a good and easy read from start to finish It's the perfect vacation read not too heavy a bit cliche and you could see the end coming from a mile away But nevertheless it was a delightful and worthwhile read My favorite part of the book was the various backgrounds that the characters came from Despite different upbringings we all share the common desire of wanting to love and be loved in return There are three central characters in the book and each chapter revolves around one of the characters and what is happening in their lives at the moment Vi


  2. Myrna Myrna says:

    Vintage Epub Ì î Epub nessville.me vintage pdf, Vintage MOBIGreat book from beginning to end with likeable characters and a great vintage boutiue setting


  3. Rebecca L. Rebecca L. says:

    Vintage Epub Ì î Epub nessville.me vintage pdf, Vintage MOBISusan Gloss's debut novel is a beautifully written novel about the intricacies of women's lives at all different times in their lives Gloss has a way with words that at once creates beautiful images and also soothes the reader Her prose is flowing and graceful and full of the details that make a setting and characters come alive Her three main characters Violet April and Amithi jump off the page and beg the reader to take an interest in their lives Her cast of back up singers is eually well drawn out and intriguing the drag ueens the wild girl gone maternal and the kick ass octogenarian are just a few of the members of this uniue cast This is a treat for those who love well written women's fiction in the vein of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner Susan Gloss is an author to watch


  4. Patty Patty says:

    Vintage Epub Ì î Epub nessville.me vintage pdf, Vintage MOBIVintageby Susan GlossMy in a nutshell summaryA vintage store and some ladies with issuesthat's the makeup of this bookMy thoughts after reading this bookViolet loves old thingsshe finds them collects them and sells them in her vintage shopViolet seems to also collect peoplesome goodsome badshe has a horrible ex husband a lovely dog and a mismatched collection of friends Basically she is happy in spite of being forced out of her lease wanting a baby and dealing with other issues in her life There are other charactersApril and Amithieach dealing with their own issues What I loved about this bookI loved that this book was so sweetly written It's a story of the lives of these women as they went through some major issues in their livesinfidelity unwanted pregnancy death yearning for a baby career issues and even What I did not lovePerhaps this book was a just a little predicta


  5. Jenn O& Jenn O& says:

    Vintage Epub Ì î Epub nessville.me vintage pdf, Vintage MOBII really wanted to like this book I enjoyed the concept of the vintage store I loved that it was set in Madison and I knew all the locations and places the characters visited I liked the interaction between the female characters and that they all had such varies histories And the short inventory summaries were a clever way to start each chapterThe problem is I had such a hard time liking this book The main character meets a guy from her hometown they go see a fireworks show and then are falling into bed with one another and they are in love two weeks later? Why not build the romance throughout the book? Let the readers get to know this guy let us fall in love with him tooWe know the main character’s vintage clothing store is threatened by closing and yet she is constantly purchasing new inventory and going about her business like nothing is wrong? Why not open up to other characters? Have the females of the story bond


  6. Brenda Brenda says:

    Vintage Epub Ì î Epub nessville.me vintage pdf, Vintage MOBIThis audio did entertain me The story was very everyday The author did make the characters seem to be real people It took me awhile to pick up this book but it was a book worth reading


  7. Lisa Alber Lisa Alber says:

    Vintage Epub Ì î Epub nessville.me vintage pdf, Vintage MOBII read VINTAGE during a stressful time During the day I couldn't wait to get back to Susan Gloss's wonderful tale of three women who meet in a vintage clothing store I'd climb into bed and sigh as I sank into Gloss's world of vintage clothes women's friendships and life transformations There's Violet the owner of Hourglass Vintage who faces eviction and a life without what she most wants a baby There's April the unwed pregnant teen with a gift for numbers There's Amithi who's just discovered the truth about what she'd thought was a stable marriage VINTAGE is like a good vintage wine you savor it


  8. Chrissy (The Every Free Chance Reader) Chrissy (The Every Free Chance Reader) says:

    Vintage Epub Ì î Epub nessville.me vintage pdf, Vintage MOBI35 starsDid I enjoy this book I did enjoy this book It is a good women’s fiction book I would not consider this chick lit as it has some pretty heavy issues However they are dealt with care love and enough lightness that you don’t get down while reading There were also uite a few moments that had me giddy and smiling Is it one I would consider reading again? I don’t think so But it is one I would recommendEvery now and then I like reading stories that bring together different women from different walks of life Sometimes those stories don’t work for me But this one did I loved the idea of the vintage store It sounded like such a great place to visit with lots of things to admire and try on I’ve never been in a vintage store but if


  9. Natalia Sylvester Natalia Sylvester says:

    Vintage Epub Ì î Epub nessville.me vintage pdf, Vintage MOBII was lucky enough to receive an advanced copy of Vintage It's a wonderful heartwarming story about women's friendships and how the beauty of the things we own comes from sharing them Violet who owns a vintage store in Madison WI loves listening to the stories of her customers and the vintage items they bring into the store but she soon learns she may lose her store to developers who plan to take over the property While she deals with her crisis she befriends customers of the store who bring in their own past heartbreaks April a pregnant teenager who's returning the wedding dress she'd bought at Violet's store but never used and Amithi who brings in her decades' old saris after learning of her husband's betrayal Gloss tenderly intertwines each woman's past with the artifacts of their lives and those who came before them Her novel is like foodie fiction for vintage lovers mixed with a l


  10. Amy Amy says:

    Vintage Epub Ì î Epub nessville.me vintage pdf, Vintage MOBIThis is a wonderful book reminded me of Rachel Hauck's the Wedding Dress Violet Turner has fled rural Wisconsin from an alcoholic ex husband and unsupportive family to the lively city of Madison where she has realized her dream of opening a vintage clothing store Everything seems to be going well but then a situation puts her business i


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *